10530 Linden Lake Plaza, Suite 105 Manassas, VA 20109
About UsServicesFAQ's

About Us

Who we are: The Industrial Development Authority of the County of Prince William (IDA) is a political sub-division of the Commonwealth of Virginia, which was established by the Prince William Board of County Supervisors pursuant to the Virginia Industrial Development And Revenue Bond Act, Title 15.2, Chapter 49 of the Code of Virginia. The IDA has seven members, who are appointed by the Board of County Supervisors.

What do we do? Our primary activity is implementing a Tax Exempt Bond Financing Program. We also engage in Other Economic Development Projects in Prince William County.


How to find us? We can be reached in person by phone, mail or e-mail as follows:

Industrial Development Authority of the County of Prince William
P.O. Box 2636
Manassas, VA 20108
703-362-3570
IDAOFPWC@PWCIDA.ORG

Who is our bond counsel? Our bond counsel is Michael W. Graff, Jr. His contact information is as follows:

Michael W. Graff, Jr., Esq.
McGuireWoods LLP
1750 Tyson’s Boulevard
Suite 1800
Tyson’s Corner, VA 22102
703-712-5110 – Direct
mgraff@mcguirewoods.com

 

IDA’s FOIA Policy

2018 Bylaws

Rules and Procedures

Bond Application

Directors & Officers:
Patrick F. O’Leary
Chairman

Lorna P. Wallen
Vice Chairman

Laurie C. Wieder
Secretary/Treasurer

Stephen M. Dawson
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

Paul O’Meara, Jr
J. Andrew Taylor
Douglas S. Taggart





Meeting Information:

The Prince William County IDA meets on the first Monday of the month at 6:30pm at:

Prince William County
James J. McCoart Administration Building
1 County Complex Court
Woodbridge, Virginia 22192

The remaining meeting dates for 2019 are:

Monday, January 7
Monday, February 4
Monday, March 4
Monday, April 1
Monday, May 6
Monday, June 3
Monday, July 1  
Monday, August 5
Monday, September 9
Monday, October 7
Monday, November 4
Monday, December 2

We generally meet in the Potomac Board Room – the meeting room is posted  at the Reception Desk when you enter the building.